Sea Glass

What is it about sea glass that has me so entranced?  It is probably because I don’t live near the sea but I find the colors so soothing and seem to be drawn to them in knitting and sewing projects.

This past weekend mama got to join some other ladies for a craft weekend extravaganza.  Sewing machines and knitting needles were flying all hours of the day.  It was my mission to finish a quilt for one of my employees who is ready to have a baby any day now.  I saw a picture of this quilt in a book and the colors just seemed so perfect, regardless if they have a girl or a boy.

The front
The back

I really love the way it turned out…now I am off to book a vacation somewhere near the sea….

Leave a Reply

