Another Year

Ah yes, another year…another birthday.  I have reached another birthday that is fairly un-exciting, which is fine in my book.  Next year brings the big 4-0 so until then I am perfectly happy remaining in my 30’s.

The really excellent part of my birthday is that I now share it with my sweet nephew #2.  While turning 39 is meh in my book, turning 4 was the MOST EXCITING thing in this guys life! (His parents finally let him ‘turn 4’ a day early as they couldn’t take ANOTHER DAY with him wondering if he was 4 yet!)

017A bowling birthday party, lots of cake and presents were had.

Even his big brother thought it was pretty cool.

018Yup, I can handle birthdays with the spotlight focused on the little guys in my life.

Leave a Reply

