To the Victor Go The Spoils

Hey everyone! it’s me the girl, talking to you about Battle of The Books.  So just before  Christmas my librarian told my class about a reading contest. I heard about it last year and thought it would be fun.  My team was made up of four forth graders. We each read three books. My books were The Birchbark House by Louise Erdrich, Shiloh by Phyliss Reynolds Naylor, and The Skirt by Gary Soto. They were all good books. On the day of the contest while I was walking to the library my teacher yells to us good luck. Now, for what you’ve all been waiting for.

001

Ta da!  We won the gold!

004003

Wish me luck at the East-side Battle of The Books on March 11th!

3 thoughts on “To the Victor Go The Spoils

  1. Blogmeister she is in FOURTH grade and she is definitely a winner even before the medal. Great photo and congrats! Grandma

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

