Knitting for Bambinos

I just love knitting for babies!  There is something about hand knitting that is pure happiness in knowing it will wrap a new bundle in something that I made myself.  I thoroughly look forward to seeing pictures of them knowing that they are wrapped in love from me.  It also doesn’t hurt that they are small and you can whip them out and get the satisfaction of a completed job in much less time!

I have a sweet work colleague who has one ready to pop.  We still don’t know what ‘flavor’ but I had this leftover from another project and think it will do just fine regardless…

Can’t wait to welcome this little baby into the world!

photo (14)

One thought on “Knitting for Bambinos

  1. I love making baby things also. Right now I am knitting baby things for my great niece. She is due in February that well make number 16 for the great greats! And I still have greats that haven’t had kids yet so more to come.

Leave a Reply

